Dscout is a GTP site that pays you for doing many things on the internet but if you are looking for, How to delete your Dscout account, then read the whole guide.
There are many GTP sites available, but some are legit, and some are scams. The legit sites pay you to watch videos, take surveys, share your experience, or simply search the web, and Dscout is one of them.
But it is also possible that the users of this site are not willing to use this anymore, and then they look for how to delete Your Dscout account.
What is Dscout?
Dscout is an online platform with its own mobile app through with you can earn money up to $15 to $100 by participating in different tasks offered by them.
You can only participate in functions on your mobile; you cannot use this app on your desktop or PC. You can find a wide range of missions related to your interest.
Dscout is a 100% legit site that pays you through PayPal. It offers three types of missions, including Diary missions, Live missions, and Express missions.
These missions are long-term, and you have to do them for several days.
In live missions, you record your mobile screen, and the mission leader views what you are doing on your mobile screen.
These are short-term missions, and you complete these missions in one go.
Before knowing how to delete your Dscout Account? We will look at how to deactivate the account because you can log in again even after deactivation.
How to Deactivate Your Dscout Account?
If you want to cancel your account due to some issues, you can follow the below steps.
Contact the customer service agent at https://help.dscout.com/hc/en-us/articles/360037457632-Deactivating-your-account.
Click on this link.
The request form will be opened on your screen.
Add your email address in the email section box.
Then add the subject that you want to cancel your account.
Write the reason for your coming to this deactivating site. You may also add the payment date, app version, and your mission name.
In the next section, enter your account type.
Attach the file related to your issue.
Review all the detail that you entered and then click on the submit button.
The support team will contact you back as soon as possible, and the contacting hours are 9-5p CTS, M-F. They will also notify you after the deactivation of your account. The information related to your account is retained for a certain period, depending on the purpose of collecting it.
When you deactivate the account, the following information is removed from your profile:
- Your full name
- Your email
- Your PayPal email address
- Your phone number
- Your profile photo
Deactivating your account is not enough because all your entered information is removed from this platform. Even after deactivating the account, you have the option of renewing it at any time. But if you simply uninstall the app and think that all the data is deleted, you are not doing right.
Your profile and all the publicly added information will be visible to the other users even after uninstalling the app. So uninstalling the app is not a good option.
But If you have made your mind to know, How to delete the Dscout account, then read further.
How To Delete Your dscout Account?
When you deactivate your account, all the data and details remain saved for 30 days time period. If you don’t log in to your account again, then the management has the right to delete your account permanently, but you are not sure whether your account is permanently deleted or not.
So the advised option is to contact the customer support service to request for account delete.
Follow the steps listed below:
Go to email@example.com.
Contact with customer support service.
- Write a request that contains the following
- Your full name
- The email that you entered in your dscout account.
- The details are related to your payments.
- The reason why you want to cancel your account.
The transmission of your email needs your account and the reason for your deleting the account; otherwise, your email will not be worth it.
The confirmation email will be sent to you after successfully deleting your account. After that, you will not be able to log in again; you will have to make another account if you want to join again.
How to Close The Missions In Dscout?
Before deleting the south account, you should also know that you also have an opportunity to close your mission, which will allow the app to notify you about the tasks. Here I have discussed the whole procedure for closing the mission. Have a look below!
- Open your account and go to mission setup.
- The green bottom bar represents that your mission is open.
- The Close Mission button will be at the right corner of the green bar; click on it.
- Click on this option again, and a pop-up will appear on your screen.
- Click on a close mission again.
- Now the green ab will be turned purple that indicating that your mission is currently closed.
When you close the missions, the Scout is not being invited for tasks. But if you have accidentally completed the mission, go to your Research Advisor through the chat feature as soon as possible.
Reasons for Deleting Dscout Account
- When people don’t want to use the Dscout app anymore.
- When people are not being selected for the mission, they get disheartened and go for cancellation.
- When people are not earning enough according to their expectations, they go for cancellation.
- There are also username and password issues that may also be the reason for cancellation.
- No minimum payout rates compel you to join this social networking app.
- Easy to use and join.
- Luckily if you are selected for a mission, the pay rate will be high.
- You can earn a handsome amount while completing entertaining missions.
- You know the pay rate before completing the mission, and that is an excellent point.
- The selection is required before participating in different missions.
- You can use this app only on your mobile, not on your PC and desktop.
- It has a limited earning option that is only through completing missions.
The payout transfer into your PayPal takes time, and if you don’t have enough patience, it will be difficult for you.
The Scout is a 100% Legit app that pays you for completing the different tasks they offer you. The money is transferred to your Dscout account and. If you want to get that money into your PayPal account, then this transfer into your PayPal account will take almost 10 working days.
This platform is full of entertainment, and the payment method is all about patience, but despite all the good features some users want to delete their account and search for, how to delete your Dscout account?
This guide has described the deleting method nicely. You will also know the deactivation method if you think that you can change your mind afterward.